For Reals

When I started this blog I never imagined that I would be recommending a trip to Old Navy. Old Navy tends to make me really uncomfortable. It all started at the Mall of America in 2001 when the Old Navy store there decided to hire a mentally disabled man in a wheelchair as their official “store greeter.” It was a well-meaning gesture, but consumerism it did not inspire. Anyway, its been five years and I suppose its time to forgive Old Navy for ruining my shopping day with one of the most depressing sights I have ever seen (oh, did I mention the retarded man was wearing bunny ears. . .yeah. . .)

Of course if you have ever been to Old Navy you know they tend to stock the suburban housewife specials like cargo capri’s and sleeveless collared shirts. However this summer they seem to have some seriously cute stuff. Simple cotton dresses, tanks, and some cute cheap bathing suits. I cant promise you that this stuff wont fall apart after a few wearings, but at these prices that’s all you need to make it worth your while.

on361008-15p01v01.jpg
Old Navy Bikini Top $9.99

on383593-02p01v01.jpg
Old Navy Tank $19.50

on394395-01p01v01.jpg
Old Navy Sundress $24.50

May 17, 2006. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Sai replied:

    Do you think if I worked as a store greeter at Old Navy I could save up enough for a Rick Owens leather jacket? I’m not wheelchair-bound or retarded, but I am kind of lazy and not that bright.

  2. andrea Rosen replied:

    OMG
    I aM getting that sundress!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

